Village Wide PTO

Our mission, as a Village-Wide Parent-Teacher Organization, is to advance the welfare of our children in the school community and to promote a closer, collaborative relationship among home, school, and the community at large.
We endeavor to enhance communication, participation, cooperation, and to foster innovation among the various parent-teacher associations/organizations and those they represent, the Wilmette Education Association, the District 39 Administration and the Board of Education.
Parents are encouraged to get involved through numerous volunteer opportunities. 

VWPTO Bylaws 2018

To contact the Village Wide PTO please send your email to and your inquiry will be directed to the appropriate member.  

Meeting Dates 2018-19
9/18/18     9:15 a.m. @ MEC
11/13/18   9:15 a.m. @ MEC
3/12/19  9:15 a.m. @ MEC
5/14/19 10:00 a.m. Meeting and Annual Luncheon - Location TBD

Village Wide PTO Contact List 2018-2019









Brooke Conkey

1st Vice President (Bylaws)

Julie Howie

2nd Vice President (Enrichment)

Catherine Sullivan

3rd Vice President (Directory)   Amy Giannico-Schuster 


Terri Bielinski

Civics & Safety (Chair)

Ryrie Pellaton


Erin Stone

Community Review Committee (CRC)

Maggie O'Brien

District 39 Educational Foundation

Linda McKenzie

Environmental Awareness

Nicole Boomgaarden


Robin Shapo

Outdoor Classroom

Lynsy Jacobs


Jocelyn Shook

Board of Education Representative

Frank Panzica

D39 Superintendent 

Ray Lechner

Wilmette Education Assoc. Rep. (WEA)

Linda Diekman



Member Unit Presidents


  Central President

Barb Bentivenga

  Central President-Elect

Megan Gemp

  Harper President

Carrie Diamond

  Harper President-Elect

Yvonne Kelly

  McKenzie President

MaryAnne O'Keefe

  McKenzie President-Elect

Amy Falkowski

  Romona President

Shannon Zock

  Romona President-Elect

Kimberly Newman

  Highcrest President

Susan Landwer

  Highcrest President-Elect

Casey Brown

  WJHS President

Jami Brown

  WJHS President-Elect

Shannon Hiltabrand

  St. Francis Xavier Co-President

Anna Marie Close

 St. Francis Xavier Co-President

Megan Horton

  St. Joseph Co-President  

Jen Miller

  St. Joseph Co-President

Jean Robinson

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.